IPL Retention 2018

IPL Retention 2018 | This year retention is going to take place in Indian Premier League and people are going crazy for seeing their favourite team with their favourite player. Retention means every time during the team fixing of IPL, will save their best players and change the others as per their requirement and IPL Retention 2018 is already happening. We IPL lovers don’t want to see our favourite players in other teams like if Mahendra Singh Dhoni will leave Chennai Super Kings, we will not love the team that much as we do currently. So, the very first and amazing news I am going to expose here is our dearest Mahendra Singh Dhoni is back to CSK.

About IPL Retention 2018

You all are very well aware of what Indian Premier League is at it happens every year in the month of April and May but this team a unique thing is happening in IPL for the first time and that is IPL Retention 2018. According to the sources, all the teams have saved their best players and which players are replaced will be declared soon. In 2017, Mumbai Indians grabbed the trophy of IPL and let’s see who’s the lucky team this year.

As the tournament is going to start in the month of April, all the teams are busy practicing and soon you will be able to book the tickets.

Today I am here to declare the IPL Retention 2018 decided by the owners of teams. As Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma’s wedding made their fans happy, they will be happier to know that Virat Kohli has been retained by Royal Challengers Bangalore that means, he is not going anywhere.

Apple of the eye of Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma has been retained by the owners while discussing about the IPL Retention 2018.

Though I have mentioned some IPL Retention 2018 Details above, let us see which players are retained in IPL 2018 team wise.

TeamPlayer 1Player 2Player 3
KKRSunil naraineAndrew Rusell
CSKMS DhoniSuresh RainaRavindra Jadeja
RRSteven Smith
KXIPAkshar Patel
SHDavid WarnerBhuvneshwar Kumar
MIRohit SharmaHardik PandyaJaspreet Bumrah
DDChris MorrisShreyas IyyerRishabh Pant
RCBVirat KohliAB DevilliersSarfaraz Khan


Mentioned above is the whole list of IPL Retention 2018. Start preparing for watching for favourite cricketers live. Keep visiting our website for more updates. Have fun !