Cricket World Cup

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The Mega Event

Are you a cricket enthusiast ? Is cricket in your blood and is your passion ? Then the next year is going to be a bang for you. Yes, if you are thinking of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 which is going to be conducted next year you are absolutely in the correct place at the instance.

You must be wondering how exciting the tournament is going to be with all the buzz going around currently in the cricketing world. Well, let’s not get inside all those and try to figure out how electrifying the tournament is going to be.

 The Teams

There will be total ten numbers of cricketing nations participating in this mega event Cricket World Cup . They are as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies

All of these teams have the experience of playing the Cricket World Cup earlier and thus this tournament will not host any new team.

The Venues

As most of the fan must be aware of the fact that England and Wales are the 2019 Cricket World Cup host (WCC), let’s check on the venues where the 22yards pitch will test the skills of the ten teams mentioned above :

  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham
  • County Cricket Ground, Bristol
  • Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  • Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
  • Headingly, Leeds
  • Lord’s, London
  • The Oval, London
  • Old Trafford, Manchester
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • Rose Bowl, Southampton
  • County Ground, Taunton
  • London Stadium, London

Hey ! Do you live in any of the above cities or nearby ? Or are you planning to watch the match in any of the above stadium ? Just the thought of this makes you feel pretty much energetic, isn’t it ? Of course, it should be as this opportunity comes once in four years, like that of leap years.

Click Here =>  Hot & beautiful female anchors in IPL

The aspect which will make this tournament more exciting is its format. By format, it is meant the format of the group stages, of course, the cricket match will be played in the 50-over format.

Group Stage format

Unlike other tournaments, the group stage tournament in this version of ICC Cricket World Cup will be little different. As decided, this time each of the ten teams will play against each other in the group stage and then the top four qualifies for the Knockout Stage. There will no Pool A or Pool B sort of stuff this time.

Thus, each team will play nine games, one against each other. If you are surprised on this and thinking that this sort of format is being used for the first time, then this is not the case. If fans will look the history of world cup closely, they will find that the similar format was used in the 1992 Cricket World Cup.

The Knockout Stage

One of the most critical and the most exciting times of any world tournament is always its Knockout Stage. Fans will love to watch their favorite team, playing in the knockout stage striving hard to reach closer to the Trophy for which the top cricketers of ten nations have assembled in the platform.

The format of the knockout stage will be the same as every time. Top four team of the group stage enters the knockouts. There will be two semi-finals and the winners of both the team will enter the finals which will be played at the historic Lord’s Cricket Ground of London. The winner of this particular match will lift the Trophy of the World Champions.

Hunt for the trophy

Taking into account the current scenario, the teams over which the whole world will be eyeing on is England. The reason for this is pretty simple. First of all they are the hosts and also the team have never won any World Cup title. So this gives them a wonderful opportunity to bag the title. With Joe Root coming up as one of the finest players in the world and taking up his captaincy role beautifully, its a great chance for the team to bag the 2019 Cricket World Cup.

Another team which the whole globe will be eyeing at is Australia. Obviously, with the whole instance of Ball Tampering which took place in March 2018 in South Africa, the team will not be captained by Steven Smith. The new faces in the coaching staff and setup of the new culture within the team, all this have been the talking point for the cricket world. Thus, it will be interesting to watch how Aussies come back hard and defend the World Champions title.

A team which is consistently doing well under the leadership of their young, energetic, enthusiast captain is a very strong contender to lift the trophy. Not a hard guess for any cricket lover, the team is India and the captain is Virat Kohli. In past few months under the captaincy of Kohli, the team has come out very well. At a point, it seems they have that killer attitude which once Aussies used to have. The team fights till last and always gives a tough competition to all its opponents. A little complacency against this team would be very dangerous.

The above three teams are the ones which will be scrutinized very closely by everyone. But at the same time, one must not rule out the other nations also. South Africa, although have always been the chokers always, you never know when the fortune changes. With some young and talented fast bowlers and the likes of giants such as AB De Villiers, you never know if things go their way. You can never take the Kiwis, the dark horses lightly. Under Kane Williamson, the team is shaping up well and could be a trouble for any of the team in this ICC World Cup 2019.

Furthermore, Asian teams like Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have the potential to change their fortunes at any given instance. Also, never underestimate the teams of West Indies and Afghanistan.

So which team are you supporting ? Make sure whoever it may be, support them in full and always try to lift their morale up. In conclusion, as a cricket fan, all I will say is May the best team win in the end.

* T20 Cricket World Cup 2007 *

Read More :

Top 10 hot & beautiful female anchors in IPL 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *